Over 100 sheriffs, police chiefs, and district attorneys endorse Judge Dorow

Time to read
4 minutes
Read so far

Over 100 sheriffs, police chiefs, and district attorneys endorse Judge Dorow

February 11, 2023 - 07:08
Posted in:

Judge Jennifer Dorow’s campaign has impressively crossed the century mark in the number of law enforcement leaders who have endorsed her campaign. Today, Judge Dorow’s campaign announced she has received endorsement from 52 additional Wisconsin police chiefs giving her bipartisan endorsements from over 100 sheriffs, police chiefs, and district attorneys from across Wisconsin – far more than any other candidate in the race. Judge Dorow has clearly become ‘Law Enforcement’s Choice’ to be the next Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice.

“We all saw Judge Dorow’s commitment to the rule of law and protecting our constitutional rights during the Waukesha Christmas parade attack trial,” said Police Chief Sean Marschke, former president of the Wisconsin Police Chief’s Association. “These can be life and death decisions for law enforcement, and we need Judge Dorow serving on our Wisconsin Supreme Court. Law enforcement wants a justice that will protect the constitutional rights of everyone in the courtroom regardless of her personal opinions and that is exactly what Judge Dorow will do. I ask you join me in voting for Judge Dorow in the February 21 primary election.”

Along with 46 sheriff endorsements, Dorow has been endorsed by the Milwaukee Police Association, the Waukesha Police Chiefs Association, Fond du Lac County District Attorney and President of the Wisconsin District Attorney’s Association Eric Toney. Dorow has also been endorsed by Justice Pat Roggensack, the woman she is seeking to succeed, and retired Justice Jon Wilcox.

Judge Dorow has great respect for law enforcement with her husband Brian serving more than 30 years in law enforcement retiring as sergeant with the Waukesha Police Department. Judge Dorow also lost an uncle in the line of duty in 1985.

Judge Dorow stated, “This support means so much to me, especially as I grieve and pray with our state in the wake of the line of duty death of Milwaukee police officer . I’m deeply honored to be law enforcement’s choice with over 100 bipartisan law enforcement endorsements. My 26-year legal track record from my time in private practice, as a prosecutor and 11 years as judge in upholding the rule of law has earned their overwhelming support. I will take my track record of enforcing the law as written and never legislating from the bench with me as our next Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice.”

Dorow, who is Chief Judge for the Third Judicial District, has been on the bench for 11 years. She was chosen by her peers to serve as chief of the chief judges. Prior to becoming a judge, Dorow worked as an attorney in the Waukesha County District Attorney’s office and private practice. Her husband, Brian, served in various capacities in law enforcement, and they have three children.

Following are the Wisconsin Police Chiefs, who have endorsed Judge Dorow:
Police Chief Ron Ambrozaitis
Police Chief Kelly Bakken
Police Chief Tom Bishop
Police Chief Jeff Cates
Police Chief Raymond Clark
Police Chief Patrick Clark
Police Chief Robert Darwin
Police Chief Greg Deike
Police Chief Scott Drew
Police Chief Mark Ferguson
Police Chief Jamie Graff
Police Chief Kenneth Grams
Police Chief Edward Gritzner
Police Chief Alan Gorecki
Police Chief Adam Grosz
Police Chief Steven Hainzl
Police Chief Kent Johnson
Police Chief Keith Klafke
Police Chief Eric Krause
Police Chief John Kreuziger
Police Chief Jason Kubiak
Police Chief Tammi Larson
Police Chief Scott Louden
Police Chief Scott MacFarlan
Police Chief Sean Marschke
Police Chief Daniel Meister
Police Chief Michael Meeusen
Police Chief Patrick Mitchell
Police Chief Alfonso Morales
Police Chief Milton Mrozak
Police Chief Rick Niedfeldt
Police Chief Mitchell Olson
Police Chief Patrick Patton
Police Chief Melvin Pedersen
Police Chief Kenneth Pileggi
Police Chief Craig Plehn
Police Chief Derek Posey
Police Chief Robert Rosch
Police Chief Isaac Schultz
Police Chief Mike Snow
Police Chief Matt Soens
Police Chief John Stavlo
Police Chief Brian Uhl
Police Chief Brent Van Gysel

Police Chief Joseph Vierkandt
Police Chief William Wallner
Police Chief Aaron Wigen
Police Chief Dave Wilson
Police Chief Heather Wolfe
Police Chief Shawn Woods
Police Chief Brian Zmudzinski

Following is a list of Judge Dorow’s previously announced endorsements from current and retired sheriffs:

Adams County Sheriff Brent York
Brown County Sheriff Todd Delain
Buffalo County Sheriff Michael Osmond
Calumet County Sheriff Brent Bowe
Clark County Sheriff Scott Haines
Columbia County Sheriff Roger Brandner
Florence County Sheriff Dan Miller
Fond du Lac County Sheriff Ryan Waldschmidt
Green Lake County Sheriff Mark Podoll
Kenosha County Sheriff David Beth
Kewaunee County Sheriff Matthew Joski
Langlade County Sheriff Mark Westen
Lincoln County Sheriff Ken Schneider
Manitowoc County Sheriff Dan Hartwig
Marinette County Sheriff Jerry Suave
Marathon County Sheriff Elect Chad Billeb
Marquette County Sheriff Joe Konrath
Oconto County Sheriff Todd Skarban
Outagamie County Sheriff Clint Kriewaldt
Ozaukee County Sheriff Christy Knowles
Pierce County Sheriff Chad Koranda
Price County Sheriff Brian Schmidt
Racine County Sheriff Chris Schmaling
Shawano County Sheriff Adam Bieber
Sheboygan County Sheriff Cory Roeseler
St. Croix County Sheriff Scott Knudson
Taylor County Sheriff Larry Woebbeking
Vernon County Sheriff John Spears
Vilas County Sheriff Joseph Fath
Waupaca County Sheriff Tim Wilz
Waushara County Sheriff Walter Zuehlke
Winnebago County Sheriff John Matz
Wood County Sheriff Shawn Becker

Fond du Lac County Sheriff Mick Fink, Ret.
Kenosha County Sheriff David Beth, Ret.
Lafayette County Sheriff Scott Pedley, Ret.
La Crosse County Sheriff Mike Weissenberger, Ret.
Lincoln County Sheriff Geoff Banta, Ret.

Outagamie County Sheriff Brad Gehring, Ret.
Ozaukee County Sheriff Jim Johnson, Ret.
Ozaukee County Sheriff Maury Straub, Ret.
Pierce County Sheriff Nancy Hove, Ret.
Vernon County Sheriff Gene Cary, Ret.
Waukesha County Sheriff Dan Trawicki, Ret.
Waukesha County Sheriff Arnold Moncada, Ret.
Waukesha County Sheriff Bill Kruziki, Ret.
For more information, please visit judgejennifer.com.

There is 1 Comment

Dorow has done an excellent job with her public debut, but she is not ready for prime time. We need to vote for the big picture, and that means we need to concentrate on one candidate, if we split our vote in this primary, we can lose our chance to preserve our true Constitutional Court. I have nothing negative to say about Darow, I can say we can not fall for the game from the left, who is hoping to eliminate both of our Constitutional conservatives before the main election.
This is not the time for Dorow, her time will come!

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.